Skip to content

Founded in 1997, Harper’s is dedicated to exploring relationships between fine art and print media. Drawing on founder Harper Levine’s decades-long career as a rare book dealer, our original location at 87 Newtown Lane remains a cultural hub of the East End. Harper's East Hampton is presently open Wednesday through Sunday, 10am–6pm.

Harper’s Apartment, located on the Upper East Side of New York City, was established in 2016 for programming focusing exclusively on contemporary art. Harper’s Apartment is open Thursday through Saturday, 12–6pm.

Harper's Chelsea 534 opened in December 2020; it is open to the public Tuesday through Saturday, 10am–6pm.

Harper's Los Angeles opened October 2021 with the inaugural group exhibition Melrose. Harper's Los Angeles is open to the public Thursday through Saturday, 10am–6pm.

Our flagship location, Harper's Chelsea 512, opened in March 2022 with a presentation of work by New York-based artist Marcus Brutus; it is open to the public Tuesday through Saturday, 10am–6pm.

New York City: (917) 675-6124
East Hampton: (631) 324-1131
Los Angeles: (323) 272-3079
General Inquiries: info@harpersgallery.com​
Sales Inquiries: sales@harpersgallery.com

Join Our Mailing List:

Info - HARPER'S

Harper Levine
Founder, Owner
harper@harpersbooks.com


Scott Stangenes
Director + Rare Books
scott@harpersbooks.com


Sarah Han
Director
sarah@harpersgallery.com

Chris Mansour
Director
chris@harpersgallery.com


Josh Rome
Director
josh@harpersgallery.com


Camille Weiner
Interim Director, Los Angeles
camille@harpersgallery.com

Jason Rovito
Rare Books Specialist
jason@harpersbooks.com


Alli Miller
Archivist
alli@harpersgallery.com
 

Connor Seavey
Registrar
connor@harpersgallery.com

Caleb Weiss
Gallery Associate + Rare Books
caleb@harpersgallery.com


Anika Khakoo
Gallery Assistant
anika@harpersgallery.com


Delaney Rua
Gallery Assistant
delaney@harpersgallery.com

Back To Top